Pray - ers Together

Home » News » Pray - ers Together

All Christians who share an awareness of the value and power of united, corporate prayer are very welcome at any of these meetings

Friday 26th Jan 2018
Alton Baptist Church, Mount Pleasant

Friday 23rd Feb 2018
The Salvation Army, Amery Street

Friday 30th March 2018
Good Friday — no meeting

Friday 27th April 2018
The Harvest Church, Alton Maltings Centre

Friday 25th May 2018
The Church of the Good Shepherd, Four Marks

Friday 29th June 2018
Alton Baptist Church, Mount Pleasant

Friday 27th July 2018
Alton Methodist Church, Drayman's Way

All meetings begin at 8pm and last about an hour.

For more details please contact:

Julian and Helen Poore (01256 467207) pooreshow@ntlworld.com
Jennie Marlow (01420 85698) jennie.marlow@talktalk.net
Robin and Dawn Hamilton-Jones (01420 89350) RobinMHJ@aol.co

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

clock resized
Alton Webteam: Mon 18 Mar 8:47pm

Thank you to those who participated in the recent consultation regarding Morning Service times and for the helpful comments and suggestions that were received. The Church Council considered the responses, in which 95% of the 78 returns were in favour of having one service, and has agreed to the following change:We will unite as one congregation and meet together each week at 10am for our...

Alton Webteam: Tue 05 Mar 12:15pm

Dear Friends,When Angela and I got married well over 20 years ago, my father in law was delighted to lay on an old Model T Ford Car to take us from Paignton Baptist Church to the reception at a hotel right on the sea front. It was a wonderful surprise and a glorious day for an open top ride.I was reading this week that Henry Ford, the maker of such cars was very proud of his creation and...

Easter bonnet
Alton Webteam: Mon 04 Mar 2:44pm

Come along in your Easter Bonnet and join the Easter Parade Sponsored Walk in aid of Anna Chaplaincy Fund. Easter Monday 22nd April The Alton Public Gardens 11am. Sponsor forms can be picked up from any of the GAP churches. Everyone...